GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking at a used Motorvation trailer made in Iowa. I have never seen one before, so any info or opinions well be a help. THANKS,Bob

·
Registered
117 Posts
I'm not sure if this will help or not. I have no personal knowledge of the company but I did find this link on Google search.

http://www.motorvation.com/

located in Sibley, Iowa

Sorry, got interrupted and was to slow!!!

·
Registered
77 Posts
I can't give you any up to date information, but I bought one new in California in 1983 for $350.00. It was my understanding that it was one of the first and I bought it new. Mine had no springs whatsoever and had a hitch similiar to the Bushtec. I pulled mine with an 81 Wing more than 50,000 miles and the only problem I had during that time was the wheel bearings had to be replaced once. Mine looked like the base model and I wish I still had it.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the website. 50,000 miles on a trailer with on springs, what did that ride like?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Great little trailer

I brought one last year for 250 bucks and it's a great little trailer.
It preforms really good behind the bike. I never knew what type until I saw the link TODAY.

·
Registered
77 Posts
To be honest, even with no springs and around 20 lbs in the tires, I never knew it was behind me. The only time you did was going slow and hitting a pothole or lip in a driveway. I always had to have something in it to hold it down I don't think it weighed 100 lbs. It was narrow enough to take into your motel room and you didn't have to unpack it, just open the lid like a suit case.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
I have the: 20 Cu. Ft. Back Pack Basic (with torsion axle suspension)
I love it.
Dont know it is there when towing and it holds a lot of "stuff".
BikeAndTrailer.jpg

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #9