GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, just bought a new (left-over) Silver 2013 Goldwing. A little about myself...I'm an Air Force vet of 24 years, I retired 2 years ago. I was a jet engine mechanic, so hence the profile name: Jetman. I just came off of an 09 Yamaha Vmax and an 09 Yamaha Raider S. I've been a Yamaha guy for years...always have been but also had a great longing for a Goldwing. So, now I have one! I'm have to admit...I'm a "mod-a-holic" and have sunk countless amounts of $$ in all my previous bikes...this Goldwing will be no different. I tend to go for performance mods 1st...then cosmetic mods later, so I'll be leaning on your folks for inputs! Glad to be here and I look forward to lots of great posts!!

·
Registered
7,379 Posts
Welcome to the forum, lots of good info here, and more than a fair share of sarcasm. But since you were Air Farce, not sure if you'll be able to take it. :twisted:

Not much in the way of performance mods you can do to the bike, Fred H is working with a company on a new ECU flash, but that's about it. Lots of farkles you can do though. :thumbup:

Get out, meet some fellow riders, and enjoy the many miles of smiles you're going to have with the Wing.

·
Registered
2,575 Posts
New Owner

WELCOME to the forum. Also WELCOME to the wonderful world of the Goldwing. As you put on the miles you will understand why there are so many wings on the road. Be safe and enjoy the ride. Larry

·
Registered
1,881 Posts
Welcome and congrats on your Wing.....you're going to like it here.

Donnie

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
168 Posts
Jetman,

Welcome aboard. You are going to get a lot of (S)miles out of your new Scoot.

Congrats and ride safe!

I spent 22 1/2 years in the Air Farce myself. I miss the life style and adventure, but it was time to get out and start a new career and collect my checks from my old career. No Regrets here.