GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I read this board for months, read every review I could find and decided to sell my BMW and get a wing. I expected to trade some of the handling and cornering abilityof the BMW for some comfort with the wing. I usually go on rides of 300 miles or so, and I thougt the tradeoff was worth it.....

WRONG.....

I did not trade away any handling or performance, in fact I traded way up in all categories....the wing turns tighter, harder and faster than my BMW, its much faster, smoother and handles WAY better. My only regret is waiting so long to get one.

So, for anyone thinking of a wing, count me in as one who wishes he's traded up a long time ago. I have been riding since I was 12 (30 yrs ago) and this is the most amazing, do everything bike I have ever ridden...

My only question is this: since the new wings are so performance oriented, how do we get the ol geezer image to go away?

·
Hungry Member
5,045 Posts
I kind of enjoy the old geezer image and I am only 44. All I need is a Shriner emblem on my six and I is a regular wiseguy.

·
Registered
451 Posts
All the Wing is, is a crotch rocket with clothes on..... :shock:

·
Registered
561 Posts
Someone on this board called it a "Couch Rocket", which I think fits nicely. :D

·
Registered
325 Posts
danboyle said:
My only question is this: since the new wings are so performance oriented, how do we get the ol geezer image to go away?
:shock: Oh, HECK NO!!!!!!! :shock: By no means should we ever even wish the old geezer image to go away............................... This Ultimate Touring Machine gives you the power of the yungins, and the comfort of the "Old Geezers" and more importantly were not paying a couple of G-s a year for insurance.................... Nope,,,,,,,,,,, Well definitely keep the Ole Geezer image if you please............. ha 8)

·
Registered
823 Posts