GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Squating Member
7,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking fro some tail lights for the rear of a Bushtec trailer. It has 01/05 tail lights and was wanting to maych my 07...I see the Show Chrome has come out with these. Reportly a direct replacement for the 01 thru 05 tail lights to match the new style...cool seeing that the 06/07 will not fit the 01/05 bikes....Hal should have them....

S

·
0 Posts
KYBLUE, these should fit, SC says they will in their ad. I believe these units have LED's in them, a few have said they are not as bright as OEM bulb style of lens . But I have no personal experience, let us know how they work out if you decide to go for them .

·
Registered
3,859 Posts
I installed them in my 06 Bushtec and it can be done. I had to cut a little of the sides of the light off but I just copied the ones I took out of Bushtec. You also have to add length to the screws. It takes a little bit of work but can be done.

·
Premium Member
1,304 Posts
I installed these on my Escapade Elite and I think they really look great!

BAT

·
Squating Member
7,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I installed these on my Escapade Elite and I think they really look great!
BATT1800
are your from a 06/07 bike???? they do look good....

I think some may have mis-understood me.....

I wanted to add the newer lights to a 04 Bushtec....I was told the 06/07 lights were different and would not work, OK I believe you....I received a email from a dealer ( not Hal, so I woun't mention it) and one of the new items were the lights above, they are designed to look like the 06/07 lights, but will fit the 01/05 bikes....they a new design and not the older set that had problems....

I know nothong other than what the add stated, but if they work and look good, It'll solve my issue....just passing on some info..

·
Premium Member
1,304 Posts
KYBLUE said:
BATT1800
are your from a 06/07 bike???? they do look good....