GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to buy a new windshield. I know about the shields that can be purchased on wingstuff. I'm kind of looking for thoughts on other windshields. I was thinking on the F4 +4 . I'm somewhat new to the wing world. So I'm looking for other options and thoughts. Also thoughts on tinted and no tint. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
24,624 Posts
I purchased the Optic Armor +4 windshield and am very happy with it. Not sure, but I think they may be the manufacturer for the F4 +4.

In any case, it was cheaper than the F4.

·
Registered
3,767 Posts
I put on a F4+4 clear w/o vent in September and love it !

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
This question is as hard to answer as "what seat should I buy"...no one can tell you what you need on a wing, we are all different...it's a shame that we have to spend lots of money to find out if we like a product or not...but that's life...hope you enjoy the wing world :thumbup:

·
Registered
1,006 Posts
When I bought my bike used, it came with a Tulsa Tall windshield, similar to a F4+4. All my buddies criticized it and said I should go stock.

So, I bought a stock windshield. Within two rides I went back to the Tulsa Tall.

The moral of the story is this - sometimes you waste money trying to make your Wing perfect. You don't know until you try. You may love the F4+4 or you may hate it.
In my case I have a brand new stock windshield to put on my bike when I sell it.

Good luck.

·
Registered
24,624 Posts
This question is as hard to answer as "what seat should I buy"...no one can tell you what you need on a wing, we are all different...it's a shame that we have to spend lots of money to find out if we like a product or not...but that's life...hope you enjoy the wing world :thumbup:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can say that there was two primary reasons I purchased my Optic Armor +4 :