GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all let me say I am a new Goldwing Owner having purchased a 2008 NAVI, ABS, Medium red the last week of December. I graduated from a 2005 Honda ST1300 ABS which I purchased new in June 2005.

I have to say the Wing is the smoothest, most balanced, most comfortable motorcycle I have ever ridden!!! Not to say I have ridden a lot of bikes but I can compare it to a Harley Davidson FLH. I am a Motor Officer for a local Police Department and I ride a Harley Electra Glide ABS Police bike everyday. The Goldwing beats the HD Police bike hands down!!!! If you are reading this and you are a die hard Harley Fan or Owner I'm sorry but I know and you know what I am talking about!!

Next I would like to say thanks to everyone who puts information on this site. Your info and experience has helpled me on numerous occasions when doing research for equipment or choosing one product over another. Thank you very much to everyone!!!!

Only have about 600 miles on the Wing but planning on a lot more just as soon as I stop buying stuff. But does a Wing owner really ever stop buying accessories??!!

Lastly one of the best items I have purchased in the EC CD iPod interface. Man what a sweet accessory for my Ipod. The sound is great.

I am having a lot of fun riding my Wing and thanks again for all you help!!

Mark

·
Registered
24,624 Posts
Congratulations on your new ride, Mark. Now the fun and smiles really begin!

·
Registered
211 Posts
:congrats: Understand all too well about H.D.'s shortcomings. I still wear my H.D. leather jacket when on the Wing, get some funny looks but the jacket fits so well! Let the farkle begin.

·
Registered
858 Posts
Congrats on the new Wing, and thanks for serving your public!

·
Registered
821 Posts
Welcome to the board and congrats on the new bike, ride often, ride safe.

·
Registered
300 Posts