GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello folks, newbie here. I'm Wayne Johnson, originally from Houston, Tx. My wife and I now call our motorhome,Home. We just started fulltiming in Sept. of last year, and it has been great! Anyway, I have looked in the search for pointers, and tips for riding/driving a trike. If there is such a section or topic I could not find it. If there is I would appreciate someone leading me to it, as I, like others do not like redundant questions. We are about two weeks away from having our 2008 GL1800 converted to a trike, using a MotorTrike kit. Our reasoning for this is because of physical limitations. My back is shot, and my left hip has almost had it. I find that I cannot handle the weight of the bike and the weight of the wife combined. I'm on the short leg side, having an 30" inseam, so balance has been a problem while two up. I have concerns as to things that are different from riding two wheels. One being riding with the front wheel either near or in the oil track of the highway or streets. I have riden very few trikes, and on for a limited distance. I guess I'm looking for some do's and don't tips, as well as never do this or that type situations. Appreciate the help in advance. I look forward to hopefully seeing some of you on our travels, and get aquainted with more trike riders. Thanks, Wayne Johnson

·
Registered
10,849 Posts