GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I checked out the passenger armrest and the CB install. Now, w/o starting WW3 can anyone sell me on a particular brand of armrest and a CB? I'm leaning towards the Kury armrest but a little apprehensive towards the HDL CB, seems $$ for only a mile or two reception. Am I way off base here? God bless, JD

·
Registered
118 Posts
I have no experience in the CB realm, but if someone doesn't offer up some opinion soon, I'm sure you can find some past threads that provide some good info.

As for passenger armrests, I can give an opinion being that I just bought a set. I approached the process from the standpoint of how I wanted the armrests to mount to the bike. In that regard, most either bolt onto the trunk or the handholds. I preferred the hand-hold mount because they seemed to be a more solid brace point and you don't have to swing them out to open the trunk. I selected the Big Bike (Show Chrome) armrests. They aren't the prettiest of the bunch, but they are solid and the chrome seems well finished. Also, the armrest pads are quite cushy. My SO has only sat on the bike once (I just put them on this week), but preliminary reports are positive. ;)

I'd be glad to let you know what she feels after this weekend, if you still haven't decided. However, I'm sure you will be getting plenty of info from others in the forum.

Hope this helps!

·
Registered
2,267 Posts