GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
For those of us that can't ride 12 months a year, what's the AVERAGE miles you clock up Spring, Summer and Fall ??

·
Registered
882 Posts
My average since I started riding touring bikes has been about 12,000. I'm at about 14,000 this year and with the weather forcast for the next 3 days I think I'll go over 15,000 this year.

·
Registered
1,595 Posts
ugh, I dont even want to know. This summer with moving and the new job and all...I havent ridden much. That and since Im teaching...when I drive the bike to school, no matter how much I comb it...it looks like crap after using the helmet, so I take the car.

·
Registered
169 Posts
25,000 here in western nebraska....cold in the winter months but it always seems to warm up enough for a ride now and then...we do a Jan. 1st cold but ride every year and it has been from 15 degree's some years to 70 degree's others. The old saying if you don't like the weather here wait 5 min. it will change.

Ride Safe

Kenny

Yellow is Faster

·
Crazy Northerner
8,628 Posts
Usually average 17,000 -19,000 in Wisconsin. Normally ride even through the winter if the roads are dry. Plan an annual February or early March ride from Oshkosh to the Dells for a burger at Monks.

·
Resident BBQ Expert
13,862 Posts
23 000 miles last year

almost 30 000 miles this year

not bad for being parked about 4-5 months

ill try harder next year, i promise

·
Registered
21,091 Posts
whats this u say about northerners not being able to ride 12 months a year ? u can't b serious !

·
Registered
1,658 Posts
Averaging 12K miles per year, with 66000 miles on my '01. Rode last Tuesday up to Baraboo, WI and then over to the Mississippi River and then last Saturday around Mt. Horeb and Black Earth, WI (great motorcycle roads between these two towns) with the temps never over 45. About 400 miles for the 2 days.