GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've noticed something strange about the odometer on my new Goldwing. Something just isn't measuring out correctly. The gas station that has been right at a 1.5 miles from my house the entire 10 yrs that I've lived in the present location, is actually more like 40 miles. I am new to this Goldwing scene, but the difference in my Goldwing odometer and my Yukon Xl is greatly different. I am wondering if I should have my GW checked or my Yukon? A three minute 1.5 mile jaunt in the Yukon, is taking an hour or so on the Goldwing. Has anyone else had a similar occurrence? Should Honda engineers be looking into this phenomenon?:shrug:

·
Registered
821 Posts
That is normall, don't worry, be happy and go to the gas station often.

·
Registered
2,888 Posts
Just look at the cost factor when you fill the wing vs the Yukon. There has to be something wrong with that Yukon. Just don't forget to drop the bread crumbs from the Wing if you are "navagationally challenged". But then I'm never lost just temporaily off route.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Its funny how much longer things take to do on a "wing".

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
Yes, as above it sounds pretty close. Don't bother taking it in. There is absolutly nothing you want done about this small "problem". It is like the insanity we all enjoy, just relax and go with it.
:wrong:

·
Registered
42 Posts
Ya, what's up with that?

THE ROAD'S WINDIER TO. I NEED TO LEAVE MUCH EARLIER ON MY WING TO GET TO THE SAME PLACES ON TIME. MAYBE THERE'S A TIME - WORM HOLE- WARP BUBBLE PHENOMENON WHEN THE KEY IS TURNED ON A GW. I'M PRETTY CERTAIN IT'S THE HORIZONTALLY OPPOSED 6 CYLINDER MATTER/ANTI MATTER DRIVE SYSTEM THAT CREATES THIS EFFECT.

ENGAGE! :yes1:

·
Registered
123 Posts
I live 19 miles from work but last time I took my wing to work it was over 100 miles back home...Must have took a wrong turn someplace.:excited:

·
Registered
110 Posts