GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been to the website but don't really understand the registration thing. Is the $50.00 fee for entrance into the event? Does this also include entrance for SO?
I assume the offered courses are another fee in itself?
The website also makes it appear they want you to book all accomodations through their links. We can make our own reservations right?
I hope these questions don't seem off the wall but I've never attended one of these type of events before. :? :? :? :? :? :?

·
Registered
703 Posts
It appears that there is the $50 fee, apiece. And I'm with you that it appears to have fees for certain things you do. I suppose they have to pay expenses some way.

This is my first year to attend. So I'm in the dark as well as you.

As for the hotels, I would assume that with the amount of people they anticipate, it is better for a management company to help you find accomodations. It took my third choice before I found a place.

I suppose someone who has been to Wing Ding can chirp in and give us some facts.

·
Registered
20,947 Posts
WOW $50 per person to get in ?

if thats the case i think attendance will drop bigtime

went a few years ago and paid at the door, they had some kind of deal where if u joined GWRRA u got a discount, think it cost about $25 but not sure

if u want to get in on the seminars its best to sign up now, they told us they were all full when we tried to get in but i did talk to folks that got there later and they were able to get into some seminars, its a big confused mess sometimes

·
Registered
19,054 Posts