GL1800Riders Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gentlemen (and Ladies)

This may have already been covered in past posts, but I am a relative newbie Winger, and I haven't seen any.

I would welcome comments from users of the Rattlebars kick shifter and their Relo peg relocator for the 1800. I have read Dan Duffys reviews on the GWRRA Board and he seems to like them.

Dan also speaks highly of the ****-O-Peg highway peg.

I would like to hear from other experienced users of these products. I am not interested in experimenting when lots of you Wingers have already gone before.

Thanks

·
Registered
82 Posts
I have the Rattlebars peg relocation kit and the kick shifter. I am very happy with both items. The only drawback is that you have to remove the kickshift in order to remove the left side chrome cover.

I cannot comment on the ****-o-pegs as I have the Kury 4056 pegs which I am also happy with now that I have them adjusted properly.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
fasteb said:
I traced the outline of the shifter bracket and cut the engine cover. Now I can remove it and do not have to remove the shifter.

Eddie
GOOD GOD MAN! You cut your side cover? That borders on blasphemy! Cutting that cover sends chills down my spine!

Do you have a photo of how it came out? If so would you please send it to me at:

[email protected]

Thanks

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
landlord said:
I have the Rattlebars peg relocation kit and the kick shifter. I am very happy with both items. The only drawback is that you have to remove the kickshift in order to remove the left side chrome cover.

I cannot comment on the ****-o-pegs as I have the Kury 4056 pegs which I am also happy with now that I have them adjusted properly.
Hi Jeff:

Thanks for your response. I am wondering if you or Eddie, (or others) also got the optional Kury rear peg for the shifter? ($10) Looks worthwhile.

·
Registered
296 Posts
Peg Relo Kit and Kickshifter