GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Premium Member
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, all:

I am an attorney, and I subscribe to an online referral service. Some good referral come through, and some are dogs. Often, people will have inquiries that are totally unrelated to our practice, such as the one below. A gentleman contacted us about pursuing a Lemon Law claim on a 2020 Goldwing. I don't do Lemon Law cases, but I thought the experienced members here might have some armchair advice for this fellow. Any advice or thoughts you have will be passed on to the gentleman. Please excuse his grammatical deficiencies; I have not edited his inquiry.

Thank you.

Numerous attempts were made to my bike and the dealership has tried many time fixing it. Honda on the other hand doesn't want to comply with getting me another bike. Yes it's a new bike and yes I am still under warranty.i am retired my wife works Monday thru Friday .this has been very disappointing. There is nothing else that they could keep replacing on the bike.

So long story short one day my wife and I were driving in a gas station bike wouldn't start turned it off then it started we arrive in our driveway and All light blacked out. Dealership replaced a few things here comes the following week come pick it up. Bearly got out the driveway and it did it again. Then waiting for part. They tried again all lights go out again. Then they ordered a main harness waited 4weeks for them to do the job they call it's ready. Again all lights gone turn bike off try turning it on nothing happened.