GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had my 2018 GW Tour up for sale for a little over a month. I have it listed on several motorcycle boards and on FB Marketplace. I have numerous inquiries about it, but mostly from FB and from men named Ahmad, Aby, Ahmady, Mujtaba, Mustafa, Abbas... you get the picture. All of them have tried to negotiate with me and get the price sub $20k. I haven't gone that low yet on FB, but they keep trying.

I am curious if these profiles will end up in a scam, I just haven't said yes to $19k yet to see where they take it next.

Have any of you experienced this type of thing? About half of the folks that have inquired via FB have decently filled out profiles and those are the ones I have talked to initially. The others have little to no FB profile and I have not replied to those.

Thoughts?

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
I have no experience with FB....However, did any of those individuals show up to see the bike?

Without them stopping by to see it, why would you even talk about the price? Just my $0.02....

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
335 Posts
I have had my 2018 GW Tour up for sale for a little over a month. I have it listed on several motorcycle boards and on FB Marketplace. I have numerous inquiries about it, but mostly from FB and from men named Ahmad, Aby, Ahmady, Mujtaba, Mustafa, Abbas... you get the picture. All of them have tried to negotiate with me and get the price sub $20k. I haven't gone that low yet on FB, but they keep trying.

I am curious if these profiles will end up in a scam, I just haven't said yes to $19k yet to see where they take it next.

Have any of you experienced this type of thing? About half of the folks that have inquired via FB have decently filled out profiles and those are the ones I have talked to initially. The others have little to no FB profile and I have not replied to those.

Thoughts?