GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I consider myself pretty computer savvy, but how do you guys get the WeatherUnderGround time/temp/city bar in your posts?

Do you use the Gizmo feature from the WU website and link it to your post?

I am new to to this Board, and givin time I could probably figure it out, but I have learned not to drive myself crazy and waste time when the answer is available by simply asking a question.

·
Chard Member
12,969 Posts
Sounds like you already have the idea. If you want it in your signature just place it in your profile sig area (or something like that)!

·
Registered
213 Posts
I have removed my temp./weather bar to help improve the performance of this Board. If everyone did this, the forum would speed up considerably, especially for those with dial-up.

I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Jeff:

Nowhere in my profile screen is there an "img" button. let alone in the signature section. I tried adding the time/temp URL in the Avatar Control Panel, but that put the time/temp bar in the details section of a my posts instead of in the message body where it belongs. The Avatar Control Panel is for images/pics in your details to the left of the message screen. Obviously I am missing something, either that or the profile setup has changed.