GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those wanting to add a Sirius/XM radio to their rides. (All haters can move on to the next topic.) I've had very good luck with the SiriusXM Stratus-7 receiver on my wing. The display is easy to read and the buttons are reasonably easy to operate with gloves, depends on the gloves I suppose. Best Buy stores runs "Daily Deals" every day. Today, 12/21/2018, they are offering, to purchase on line only, the Stratus-7 with complete vehicle kit for $19.99. You'll probably need to come up with a mounting system for your wing. I use a Ram Mount. This is a good deal. I purchased one a couple weeks ago when it was on the daily deal as a backup to the one I've been enjoying for a few years.

https://www.bestbuy.com/site/sirius...ect-vehicle-kit-black/1489733.p?skuId=1489733

·
Registered
1,992 Posts
the Stratus-7 with complete vehicle kit for $19.99. You'll probably need to come up with a mounting system for your wing. I use a Ram Mount.
What capability does this give you that the bike's Sirius system does not?

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

This may come as a surprise to you, but not all models have Sirius radios. I believe only those models with GPS navigation have satellite radio built in. Mine, as well as many others without GPS, have to add on a satellite radio and connect it via the auxiliary input cable.

Reactions: Big Tom

·
Registered
908 Posts
This may come as a surprise to you, but not all models have Sirius radios. I believe only those models with GPS navigation have satellite radio built in. Mine, as well as many others without GPS, have to add on a satellite radio and connect it via the auxiliary input cable.