GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Schools here have been closed for a week. The ice finally started melting yesterday, and again today. Most main streets are clear, but neighborhoods are still ice covered. And they're calling for up to 10" of snow tomorrow! You guys up north take it back!

The bike's been parked for a week, and will probably be parked next week, too. THAT'S why this is bike related!

·
Chard Member
12,975 Posts
Where's "here"?

Only going to be 70 here tomorrow and upper 70's Sunday. I'll have to wear a sweatshirt to ride tomorrow morning! :(

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
"Here" is in the Heartland, Oklahoma! We occasionally get snow, but not often. I'm a firefighter, and last year at this time it was in the 70's and the wildfires were raging. Back then, all the stories on TV were about global warming causing the warm winter. Last week we I'm not sure we ever made it out of the 20's until day before yesterday. Haven't heard a word about global warming on local TV this year.

·
Registered
243 Posts
Around HERE (Cincinnati) winter started last Monday, only fluries so far. I don't mind four seasons I have something to do in each.

Rick

·
Registered
562 Posts
Here in NW FL I got to ride twice this week. Other days were rain days. Temps not that bad, and although I have ridden wet, but now I have OPTIONS!
As such; I choose to exercise them and do not ride on rainy, cold (FL STANDARD,) or cool days!

·
Registered
3,988 Posts
rrm512 said:
Around HERE (Cincinnati) winter started last Monday, only fluries so far. I don't mind four seasons I have something to do in each.
Rick
I am in favor of Global Warming ... while we are waiting for it to happen I am glad I have my Gerbings as an option.