GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just registered here a week or so ago after finally acquiring my first Goldwing.
So far I've put about 300mi on it in the couple weeks I've had it. Very impressed with every aspect of the bike so far.

It's an '02 and I picked it up from the original owner with a little over 24,000mi. So far I added a Utopia backrest and new Stones. I'm sure I can learn a lot here, and maybe even contribute a little :)

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
Welcome to the board. Hey that looks like my '03, only with a CB radio antenna. There is a lot of good information on the board for sure. I've been hanging around here for about 2 1/2 years and during that time I've put about 40,000 miles on my bike. It still runs as good as the day I bought it. The Tech board is full of information on do's and don'ts, and very helpful if you plan on doing any of the maintenance yourself. Good luck.

:thumbup:

·
Registered
335 Posts
Welcome to the site. I meet some really neat people on this site and learned a lot about my Gwing. Below is for you.

THIS IS MY GOLDWING. THERE ARE MANY LIKE IT, BUT THIS ONE IS MINE.
MY GOLDWING IS MY FRIEND. IT IS MY LIFE. I MUST MASTER IT AS I DO MY LIFE.
MY GOLDWING, WITHOUT ME, IS USELESS. WITHOUT MY GOLDWING, I AM USELESS. I MUST RIDE TRUER THAN THE ROAD DEMONS WHO ARE TRYING TO KILL ME.
MY GOLDWING IS HUMAN AS I, BECAUSE OF THIS; I WILL LEARN ITS WEAKNESSES AND ITS STRENGTH. I WILL KEEP MY MOTORCYCLE CLEAN AND READY. WE WILL BECOME ONE.
MY GOLDWING AND I KNOW THAT WHAT COUNTS IS THE DISTANCE WE COVER.
MY GOLDWING AND MYSELF ARE THE DEFENDERS OF MY COUNTRY. WE ARE THE MASTERS OF OUR ENEMY. WE ARE THE SAVIORS OF MY LIFE.
SO BE IT, UNTIL VICTORY IS AMERICA'S AND THERE IS NO ENEMY, BUT PEACE!

·
Registered
2,818 Posts