GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Just wanted to take a minute to introduce myself to the forum. I should be picking up my "new to me" 2006 Goldwing in about 2 weeks. I've been riding motorcycles for 30+ years on a variety of bikes but mainly sport touring (ST1300's, ST1100's, Concours) as well as cruisers like Kawasaki Nomad, Kawasaki Vaquero, etc.... My financial manager and riding partner (Wife!) suggested a more comfortable ride for longer trips so this was the next logical step and we both look forward to seeing what the road and ride ahead is going to be like. I'll be scouring around this board for technical information and wisdom from those of you kind enough to share with newcomers such as I to the Goldwing adventures. I hope I don't wear out the ole welcome mat before I take our first trip.

Thanks
Scott

·
Registered
25 Posts
Welcome to the forum I too just came from an St1300 and an ST1100 before that but wife is riding more so we upgraded to a 2016 wing. Last wing I had was a 1989 the difference between then and now is amazing as you will discover and you can corner it almost like your ST, As the dealer explained it to me...."The Fat lady can dance..." I had my doubts but soon found out he was right. I am very happy with the new wing.

·
Registered
10 Posts