GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello just stopped buy walmart & checked the supertech filters "again" !! They were made in mexico for a while...They are back to being made in USA again(at least for awhile/maybee) I bought all they had in millwaukee on 27th st....chuck

·
Registered
8,626 Posts
Yeah,
I noticed that the other day, when my car needed oil filters.

What gives??

later..Randy

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
INTHEWIND said:
Yeah,
I noticed that the other day, when my car needed oil filters.

What gives??

later..Randy
HECK I dont know who cares as long as they make them HERE...chuck

·
Registered
5,015 Posts
Bill, I can get you a filter that is made by Purolater for $ 1.88 at my supply house. I have been using these filters for many years and have never had one fail. Thye have a thicker canister, good gasket, and all. I have been using this filter in my van since new and the oil reports always come back with perfect filtration.

·
Registered
2,305 Posts
They aren't as good if they're made in Mexico???

I buy American if I percieve the quality and value are superior. If not, I don't. I believe businesses should succeed or fail based on their merits or demerits.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
With the top-notch economy, judicial, health care and political systems they have there, I can't imagine why anybody would think ther manufactured products woudl be inferior. Yeah right!

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Wanderer said:
They aren't as good if they're made in Mexico???

I buy American if I percieve the quality and value are superior. If not, I don't. I believe businesses should succeed or fail based on their merits or demerits.
I buy american if they are close & I will spend more money to buy here!! To many countrys undercut american companys then when they go broke/quit making it you pay lots more for lots less!!...chuck

·
Registered
7,425 Posts
Toyo said: