GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about putting the FOBO TPMS on my trike and i was wondering if anyone on here has them and if you are using the T style valve stems any info would be greatly appreciated. My bike is a 2007 Motor Trike Razor if that matters. Ken

·
Registered
4,424 Posts
Fobo

I am thinking about putting the FOBO TPMS on my trike and i was wondering if anyone on here has them and if you are using the T style valve stems any info would be greatly appreciated. My bike is a 2007 Motor Trike Razor if that matters. Ken
i have a few notes for you:

1) They can be troublesome to connect to a phone.
2) They sometimes disconnect from my phone when I'm riding.
3) I have and like the T-stems.
4) I'm considering upgrading to the current revision sensor which use newer BT technology.
5) They are not perfect but I do recommend them.
6) I have been using them for about 3 years.

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
where did you get your T valves from ? and are you looking at the newer FOBO system or a different brand.

I use the t valves and got them from cycle gear. They had the best price on a pair. If I recall they were about $20 for a pair. I use FOBO and like them. You really need to be careful about setting your upper limits because of the increased pressure when the tire gets hot. I set my low limit about 3 psi below where I like my pressure. I set the high very high so I don’t get slarms

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
224 Posts
The T valves are only so you don't have to remove the sensors when adding air to tire? Is removing the sensor a difficult thing to do? Valves stems are a top spot to develop problems like air leaks, does this not double the number of stem valves which double the possible trouble spots?

·
Registered
501 Posts