GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4,179 Posts
Yeah, but I'd have to ride a white one...and that ain't happening.

·
Registered
8,334 Posts
That's not entirely true. The one that's in that video that's been posted a thousand times over the last few years wasn't white, was it?

Nope: Found it.

·
Registered
4,179 Posts
I've seen the video as well. My comment was in regards to WKD's link. Think Honda would honor warranty work for one of those?

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
John Rossington said:
I'm no engineer, but when the weight of the tow"ee" exceeds the weight of the tow"er" 3 to 1.....bad idea!
we have seen this thing a bunch of times on this site. Everytime I look at it I wonder how the hell you tow anything down a hill of any size? What happens on a downhill, do you crawl along like riding on glass? Not me sorry.

John, I have heard of Bucyrus........why am I craving Bratwurst after reading your post?

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
John Rossington said:
I'm no engineer, but when the weight of the tow"ee" exceeds the weight of the tow"er" 3 to 1.....bad idea!
Semi trucks do it all the time.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Speaking of Bucyrus...is the downtown building still there with the mural painted on the side? Heck, who hasn't heard of Bucyrus, Ohio? (By the way, when is the Bratwurst Festival anyway?)

·
Registered
1,685 Posts
the tow dolly has trailer brakes,

·
Registered
29 Posts