GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm curious where other folks stand on this. Here's my take:

First, I like to drink. Not every day and not to the point point where I see double and act single. But, I like to drink.

Second, I like to ride alot more than I like to drink.

I personally have a zero tolerance for riding and drinking. I promised myself when I started riding again (as an adult) that the rule would be "not even one". I have stuck to that rule.

So, if we take the bike. No hooch.

The thinking behind that is that there is such a small margin for error on a bike. You can't afford to make mistakes or lose reaction time; no matter how slightly.

Anyone else have an opinion?

·
Registered
627 Posts
I like to drink as well but when I am on the bike, not even a smell of alcohol. The kickstand down for the day oh yes let's have one.

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
Years ago had a beer on the train home (had ridden the bike to the station that morning)...felt it on the ride. Never another drop. End of the day? Sure. But no drinking/riding for exactly what you said...we have enough to worry about sober without narrowing the margin of error. Don't like to ride with anyone who drinks either.

·
Registered
654 Posts
I'm curious where other folks stand on this. Here's my take:

First, I like to drink. Not every day and not to the point point where I see double and act single. But, I like to drink.

Second, I like to ride alot more than I like to drink.

I personally have a zero tolerance for riding and drinking. I promised myself when I started riding again (as an adult) that the rule would be "not even one". I have stuck to that rule.

So, if we take the bike. No hooch.

The thinking behind that is that there is such a small margin for error on a bike. You can't afford to make mistakes or lose reaction time; no matter how slightly.

Anyone else have an opinion?
:agree: