GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if anyone uses this cover and if so what are their likes and/or dislikes. Like the way you still have access to the storage while the seats, controls and windshield are covered.

Used a Nelson-Riggs full cover on the VTX at home and traveling but man that thing took up a lot of room.

Last question: Is this the only half cover that anyone knows about? (riggs makes a half cover but it goes under the trunk and is larger)

TIA

·
Registered
6 Posts
Tour King 1/2/ Cover

I have been using the Tour King for a few years. It is easy to use and does not take up much room. No folding - just stuff it in the bag in you are ready to go.

·
Registered
149 Posts
I have a Tour King cover, and am very happy with it. Used it on a week long trip. Easy on and easy off. Stuffs into a pouch about the size of a beer can when not in use. While they, (Tour King), made no claims of it being water proof, my seat and dash remained dry in rain and snow. (It forms a tent-like shape and the water just runs off).

Money well spent. IMHO.

Mack

·
Registered
1,299 Posts
I've used the Tour-King for about 4 years now. Takes about 30 seconds to put the thing on. I use it to cover the bike anytime I'm away from it.

As stated above, it packs very small so I keep it with the bike at all times. I would buy one again.

I've looked at other half-covers but found them to be either too bulky or rubbed on painted surfaces enough to cause concern.

G

·
I have a Kuryakyn 1/2 cover like this one:

Found here:
http://www.hondadirectlineusa.com/store ... =477182964