GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to hear some pros and cons of the GWRRA Towbuster Rescue Plus coverage for motorcycles. Versus the coverage available through AAA. I know that Rescue Plus cost an additional $25 for the extended mileage coverage for GWRRA members, and the additional coverage's are nice but I would like to hear from real members who have used Rescue Plus and can tell me if it's worth all the hype. In adddition I would like to hear from motorcyclist who are AAA members with the RV coverage including motorcycles. There cost is a little bit more than Rescue PLus but my Dad always said you get what you pay for, and he was seldom wrong, God Rest his Soul. Just curious how good these two plans really are.

·
Registered
27 Posts
One thing they both have in common is that they use towing contractors. I'm a AAA contractor in Raleigh NC and we are all set up for bikes of any kinds and I only tow for AAA. Yes AAA is a little more but I know AAA tries to keep a higher standard but I'm sure all motor clubs do and all have there struggles. In short the roadside you pick is only as good as the provider you are sent and its the luck of the draw. Hope I didn't confuse you more. Also keep in mind if you have a company you like request them at the time of service and maybe there a provider for your choice.

·
Registered
927 Posts
AAA RV Plus is good for 100 miles towing & AAA RV Premier is good for 200 miles.
Ken

·
Registered
753 Posts
tow busters have a 100 mile towing limit. Have used them for towing cars etc but never for the bike..Never a problem in the towing process

·
Registered
812 Posts
Be sure and check with your insurance provider as well. Mine offers roadside assistance for $10 / year. I've actually used mine and it worked without any problems. Towing was offered to the nearest repair facility, but I had them tow iit to my house which was slightly farther away without issue.

Jason

·