GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Next year when I go to an 1800 I would like to feel a little better about putting a trike kit on it. Do you folks feel like it should be for senior citizens or can a younger guy (54!) be able to ride a trike without thinking he is getting old? I just love the looks of them and I have heard that after the initial jolt of not being able to lean into corners it becomes a very nice riding bike. I need help, please. I have been wrestling with this for a couple of years now. What are your feelings on the matter?

·
Registered
12,417 Posts
I am 55, and I think that my next one will be a Trike.

Heck what people think. Only thing that counts, is how you feel and think.

Bulldog

·
Chard Member
12,960 Posts
In my opinion you just need to decide if you want a "motorcycle" or a "trike". They are not the same thing! :(

Trikes are very popular down here. All ages are buying and riding them.

·
Registered
4,439 Posts
Good question

Ok, I am 45 & wife is 49. She has a GL1800 champion trike & loves it. I have a GL1800 bike & love it. But I have to tell you it is a blast to get on the trike & FLY. You just can not believe how well it will corner. That baby will fly around curves on it is on rails. I still like the feeling of leaning through the curves. I would be willing to bet that MY next one WILL be triked. Holly just loves it. Some of our friends have the wife ride with Holly when we go places. I think they relax more I know that I do & so does Holly. If you have any ? please feel free to email me.

·
Registered
837 Posts
Valk Rider, ride what you want, not what other people think you want.
You say you love the looks of a trike. Imagine how proud you'll feel riding one down the road, riding what you really want.
Your right, they do look great. Go for it.

·
Registered
2,336 Posts
trikes