GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Banned
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been reading a lot of threads here about different trikes. I have not posted many posts on here. I believe maybe five at most. There are a lot of people here that know a lot about trikes. That is why I have not posted many threads. They had already answered the persons question. I need to give some info on myself. I am Canadian and live in a small community called Penetanguishene Ont. I built my first trike in 1996 using an 1100 goldwing. In 2000 I bought a 2000 Goldwing SE and installed a Lehman trike kit. I was one of the last persons that Lehman sold a trike kit to. Shortly afterward, only their dealers could installed their trike kits. I have been riding trikes since 1997. I am also a high AK [above knee] amputee so why the need of a trike. I have worked on many of them around the greater area of Toronto. There was a post which stated a fellow by the name of TRYKER was posting and nobody knew anything about him. This is why I am posting this to let everyone know I am not new to trikes. Boy, the longer I read about trikes, the more I realize how little I actually know about them. On this forum I have learned a wholle lot more about the many trikes out there. I hope I am not boring anyone but should I post a post, some of you might remember me. Roger

·
Registered
24,624 Posts
Hey Roger, how about posting up a picture of you and your ride. Would love to see it. Are you a double or single?