GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Could some member please put a photograph of the Tulsa Mirror Wind Deflector fitted on the wing onto this board. I had mine fitted today but I thought they would have looked better. Thanks in advance. :cry:

:yes: :rw1: :yes:

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Jeff in Ferndale WA said:
From Tulsa's web site:

Jeff Thanks a million. I knew mine did'nt look right. I know now whats wrong. This is a class board. :wink: :oops: :p :lol:

·
Registered
231 Posts
Hey Red,
Yours probably looked like mine did BEFORE I studied the pictures. :oops:
You are going to love 'em!

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks again to Jeff for displaying the Tulsa Photo. :wink: I also rang Alan in Tulsa :yes: and he told me that the deflector had to be tucked in behind the mirror boot for it to look and work properly. :phone2: I have not been out on the bike yet to test them :rain1: but they look a class job. :excited: Thanks a million folks. :luck:

:s27: :rw1: :s27:

·
Registered
324 Posts
They DO work!!!!! I was on a ride a few weeks back up in the Georgia mountains and the temps. dropped dramatically from the time we left home. I had gloves on but so did everyone else in the group. My hands got "cool" whereby the other riders without the wings on their mirrors "FROZE" their hands!!!!!!! I'm not quite sure whether to turn them sideways or remove them in the Summer.

Intallation Hint: I have the Muth Mirros with the turn-signal option built into the mirror. In order to make the wing installation work I had to buy slightly longer screws at Home Depot (cost = $.88)

·
Registered
759 Posts