GL1800Riders Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Name Tag Guy
6,130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks...

Does anyone have any FIRST-HAND experience with an Ultimate Seat on a Wing? I'm familiar with them on my Valkyrie and Intruder, but they are both 2-piece seats, wile the Wing (driver and passenger) is a 1-piece. Also, comments on the regular height passenger backrest vs the higher backrest. Im no interested in any comments about other seats..., just the Ultimate. THANKS!

·
Registered
614 Posts
Hey Brain,

Well I don't have an Ultimate, never sat on one, never saw one, but I'm an expert on nothing so that makes me qualified to answer your question and my Corbin is the bestest seat ever........just kidding :wink:

I had one on my Valk and now have the Midrider on the Wing, what a wonderful seat for my backside. NOTE: the usual disclaimer...."seats are subjective!"

Put it on just days before leaving for Nova Scotia for approx 3 weeks. Did just under 3000 miles, never had a single complaint or sore butt. My wife also had no complaints and she loved the Ultimate on the Valk. We now have over 8000 miles and several 10 hour days with the seat and no regrets.

Not sure how to respond to your question on the passenger backrest, we have the standard height. To my knowledge they only offer the standerd or Lowline not a higher version. The standard is the same height as the OEM but leans a little more forward.

I'm 5'9", 31" inseam and 195lbs, the Midrider fits my perfectly.

Hope that helps.

Kevin

·
Registered
975 Posts
Brian,

I purchased the Ultimate mid rider last summer and LOVE it. It feels like the top layer of padding is a little softer than the OEM seat but the lower layers are firm enough to not let you sink all the way in. The OEM seat felt like a flat board to me after a few hours.