GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Help , when looking at my CSC from the rear the right side is higher then the left , ( 1/2 in. higher ) each rear tire is 20lb . What should I look for .
THANKS

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
Here is a site that has the install instructions that u can down load and read to see how it should be installed.

http://www.californiasidecar.com/service.htm

Hope this helps

CSC and my installer recommended 28lbs, just wondering why u are running 20lbs in the rear tires?

·
Registered
539 Posts
I'm no expert but I would check the body mounting tabs. Check to see if they are adjustable, if they are not then you will probably have to use shims. Look at the pics in George Lewis post on the CSC and you may be able to tell. I think I see a pair of top mounts which are adjustable (sloted angle plates near top). Then check at the rear for other mounting tabs. Measure height from floor to fender on each side at the front of your fenders then do the same on each side at the rear and compare these two sets of dimensions in pairs to see if your 1/2 inch difference is uniform throughout length of body or just at the rear then adjust accordingly. I just adjusted my trike (Hannigan) and the heights at front of fenders were the same but at the rear they differed by 1/4 inch so I had to shim the low side to bring it up 1/4 inch (now level). Since you don't have separate side shocks to consider (ie. shock preload) it is probably the body mounts IMHO. I hope this helps. Doc

The post by George L is CSC Install part II (good pics)

·
Banned
2,871 Posts
Help , when looking at my CSC from the rear the right side is higher then the left , ( 1/2 in. higher ) each rear tire is 20lb . What should I look for .
THANKS