GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,638 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
About three years ago I started riding again and I have done a lot of riding. First on a couple of bikes and more recently for the last 13 months on a GL 1800 trike. Have ridden about 30,000 in the past three years including a several month hiatus because of a collision with a deer.

This is one of those topics that will be totally ignored unless it is pertinent to the reader. On June 15 I had hemorriod surgery and for the last 11 days have at times had the worst pain that I have ever suffered. I have had broken arms, legs, many ankle sprains and more shoulder dislocations than I can count.

All childs play to the pain of recovering from this surgery. Nasty. :eek:4:

Of course, I am not going to give up riding and the many friendships I have made while riding, including this website, but would not consider undergoing another one of thses operations either. Guess I will have to have a detailed talk with my surgeon about what to avoid when riding and how to keep from aggravating my bottom again.

I will report here what he tells me to do.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
Stay away from nuts of any type! Having gone through this myself I do understand your pain. A blow torch or branding iron touching my butt come to mind!:22yikes::22yikes::22yikes::22yikes:

·
Registered
7,872 Posts
Well, a lot of us are getting up in age and may have to experience some of what you are going through. It will be interesting to see what recommendations come out of this. However, be prepared to be the butt of many a joke, even though I'm sure things will work out in the end. Butt don't take this lying down, sit up for your right to ride. :joke: (okay, enough of my bad puns, time for someone else to have a go at you)

Take care of yourself my friend.

·
Registered
3,610 Posts