GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just returned from signing up for my Social Security. Somehow I walked away feeling old.

Ok...so I'm old...now send me my check so that I can buy gas for my trike...I have a trip in the planning stages. :tongue:

Anyone else feel that way when you started drawing your SS?

·
Registered
3,692 Posts
I started drawing my SS (turned 62 Jul '10) in Nov '10 (laid off 1 Oct '10) and still feeling good about it.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Social Security

I'll be drawing mine before very long. I'm waiting until I am 66 which is not too far away. Somedays I feel old but most days I'm still 16 in my mind. At least the little bit of my mind that I have left. Maybe that's dementia setting in! :joke:

·
Registered
7,935 Posts
Nope....never did feel old when I signed up for my SS. Was ecstatic that I didn't have to work anymore, I was healthy and I would start receiving my SS. Life is good!!! Especially given the alternative. :thumbup:
Enjoy yourself and have a great trip.

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
I initially signed up on-line.

Had to go to the office a couple months later to turn in a additional withholding document.

I didn't feel old, but was really surprised on how many younger people were there for their what-evers.

·
Registered
4,984 Posts
Just returned from signing up for my Social Security. Somehow I walked away feeling old.

Ok...so I'm old...now send me my check so that I can buy gas for my trike...I have a trip in the planning stages. :tongue:

Sorry, we gave your money to some illegals. None left you you.

·
Registered
1,924 Posts
Every semester we have a new bunch of interns and hire fresh news assistants who are just out of school. They make me feel old CONSTANTLY.