GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
408 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New member here, First CT. I was wondering what tire pressure I should start at for a non run flat. 44 psi about right?

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
Depends on the tire. As a rule of thumb, 40 probably isn't a bad place to start. 44 is a decent start point too. You will find folks run all sorts of pressures, so don't think a number is carved in stone. Play with the pressure till you find what YOU like. Going dark is all about taste and is personal. It is all about you for the pressure, find what fits the best.

·
Registered
393 Posts
what kind of tire is it

·
Registered
37 Posts
soupy sales

I run a kumho nrf and I run 38 the max on this tire is 41 I don't now what tire you're running but I wouldn't exceed it's max:eek:4:It seems to work very well for me one up or two we've put 5000 miles on it

·
Registered
37 Posts
soupy sales

I'm not quiet sure what you're talking about I'm new at this are you saying I should exceed the max tire presure :?:

G

·
I'm not quiet sure what you're talking about I'm new at this are you saying I should exceed the max tire pressure :?:
No it's a long story - I am being facetious, sorry.

popular opinion is run 35psi+

I disagree so therefore I am wrong. Here you must agree or you are wrong.

Aside from that one thing is proven, even if you do everything wrong pressure or otherwise the tire will still perform adequately.
Rear tires are very forgiving. If you understand physics then you can figure it out on your own, otherwise join the herd. :?

·
Registered
393 Posts
I'm not quiet sure what you're talking about I'm new at this are you saying I should exceed the max tire presure :?:
that is too much air, try 32-34

·
Registered
19,161 Posts
Most run around 42-44psi, some run less. It's a personal thing. I would start out at 44psi and drop the pressure until I found what worked best for my type of riding for that particular tire.:thumbup:

·