GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am a newbie so I just paired my sena 20s evo with my phone and can issue voice commands from the sena to the phone for radio and music.

So given that this is working fine, can someone please tell me why I should also pair the phone and the sena to the goldwing?

What would be the benefit? Would my original pairing of the phone to the sena still work? I am not sure if I can pair the sena and phone to each other as well as also pairing them to the goldwing at the same time. What would be the point. Would that work? Why should I do it?

Note that in Australia I do not have the GPS in the goldwing. This could be because I need to do an update and unfortunately Honda will not let me download it, I have to pay a dealer to do the update. This is annoying considering its a free download in the USA, not sure about Europe. So far I am not impressed with the so called pairing ability of the Goldwing so would like to know if pairing to it is worth it?:crying:

·
Registered
95 Posts
first of all. is your phone an iphone or an android ?
If assume that its not an iphone and obviously you are not gonna use car play.
so if this is the stiuation you dont have to pair your heasdset to bike. you can pair phone to bike so you can stream music to the bikes audio system via bluetooth.

if you have an iphone and want to use car play it's a different story. You must only pair your headset to bike and plug the iphone to the bike thats it not anymore pairings.

·
Vendor
22,053 Posts