GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will be putting a different windshield,taller,on and was thinking about the F4 or Cee Bailey.
Any commets on either?

TIA

John :twisted:

·
Registered
900 Posts
I've been using the Cee Bailey winsdshield for a couple of years now, and I'm happy with it.
Well made, and it's adjustable like stock windshield.

·
Registered
4,439 Posts
I had a Tulsa tinted tall for about 40,000 miles. Then I switched to a F4 Plus 4" vented. The F4 is everything and more that you have ever heard about it. I have cleaned it at the gas station a bunch of times, use glass cleaner at home and there is NOT one scratch in it. You don't have to be as careful as you do with a stock or Tulsa. With the vent closed it is dead still air behind the windshield. I am 6' tall and when I raise my hand above my head I don't feel the wind until I get about a foot above my head. With the Tulsa tall I would get a little wind just above my helmet. Make SURE you get the vented F4 if you order the plus 4" or you will cook in the summer. Also, the vent on the F4 pushes much more air through it then the Tulsa did. Hope this helps.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Cee Bailey Californian 2 here. Great windshield. The wife especially likes it, as it cuts down on the buffetting back there. Never had any problems looking through the windshield as opposed to looking over the windshield.

Dave

·
Registered
751 Posts
windshield

I'm using the F4...........I'm 6'1" and there is no wind buffeting. I'm very happy with it and the shield is crystal clear to look through.

·
Registered
4,439 Posts
Bulldog, you need to get a bike before you start worrying about a windsheld. LOL's

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
windshield

BigBird05 Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 8:22 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------