GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm kind of new at this and have never attended such an event. Since this one is closer to where I live (Denver, CO), my wife has suggested that we give it a shot. Just a few questions.

Is it too late to get a hotel?
How long should we REALLY stay there?
I'm not a GWRRA member so will that restrict my participation?
What's available as far as activities?
Is it worth it?

You can answer any other questions you think I should have asked. :D

greg

·
Registered
12,417 Posts
Cant answer your questions as this stuff is not my style.

Take a look at the Rockies Gold Ride in Montrose CO. Much better place as far as i am concerned to meet, mingle, swap lies and have a wonderfull time.

Bulldog

G

·
DENVERWINGMASTER said:
No, Ide even venture to guess that some/most of the mid-range >90 but <150 per night are still readilly available (us Gwraa members being the frugal types that we are)

DENVERWINGMASTER said:
it depends on....
What you want to see...
What seminars you want to attend
Go to the WEB site and pick up a seminar sched.
Do you like to participate/view things like the light parade, etc..
Do you want to participate in the raffles.. (most of them are winner must be present to win)

DENVERWINGMASTER said:
No but you WILL have to pay more to for a full. or daily pass

DENVERWINGMASTER said:
go to the web site www.wing-ding.org, and the seminar, tours schedule should be available, or really soon to be available.

DENVERWINGMASTER said:
Is it worth it?
Oh boy here we go...
You will get the full gambit of opinions here against going the primary being....
1 - not enough vendors
2 - too many vendors of the wrong type
3 - I dont want to have to pay to see vendors