GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So does anyone still have that wonderful wobble the wing is famous for after they triked their wing? I have a 2010 wing and it has the wobble. Does it go away after the front is raked?

·
Registered
336 Posts
Head shake

I am NO expert, not even a real good novice, but in my opinion, I believe the "wobble" is somewhat a part of a trike. My 1800 has almost NO headshake, but it can happen at very slow speeds. THe 1500 we owned was TERRIBLE !!! For me it does not bother me because it happens so infrequently, but I would not expect it to leave your motorcycle by triking it. Many on here are much more qualified to answer than I, and I am sure they will respond, just vocing my experience. Ride safe, Dave

·
Registered
254 Posts
When I bought mine already triked I was told by the seller that trikes have a low speed wobble....wow, that was bad news to me. I rode it around that evening and went back to the selling dealer the next morning. He said that some are using the MPA tire reverse mounted and I have one that I can mount for you.

Since the old tire was cupped pretty bad, we mounted the new one and problem solved and now after about 28 thousand miles on that tire and some slight cupping I am beginning to feel it again. Since I know what it is and where it is coming from it is not a problem for me and I am determined to get a few thousand miles more out of my tire.

Somewhat the nature of a trike, but as long as you understand where it comes from, it should not be a problem for you. For the record, my trike does not have a rake.

·
Registered
429 Posts
2 wheel wings can get the wobble, so can 3 wheelers. Mine had it with a fairly new MPA mounted in reverse rotation. It was slightly cupped and I could feel it even just backing up on a smmoth concrete slab.