GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2012 Goldwing and it’s about my 7th or 8th wing. I’ve discovered when riding two up on the take off and on the stop I’m extremely wobbly in the handlebars. Not like a tire thing but like I’ve never ridden before and am moving the handlebar back and forth trying to stay up. I had Dunlop Elite 4’s on there with no sign of cupping. I’ve just put new Bridgestones on and haven’t ridden it yet. There is no fork brace. It’s like the steering is extremely loose and I have no control. Makes me feel like a total novice. After reaching 10mph or so all is well and no weird handling occurs. On one up the problem seems to go away. This is my 4th 1800 and there was no problem with the others.

·
Registered
16,973 Posts